Wordstock Sudbury Literary Festival’s 10th edition recognized four more emerging writers with our Youthwords Writing Contest.

Poetry Prize

First Place – Tinosa Oriakhi

Runner Up – Kendra Ley

Short Story Prize

First Place – Deserae Fahey

Runner Up – Richard Lopez

Short Story prize winner Richard Lopez with Heather Campbell, Festival Director, Nadia Verilli, Constituency Assistant for MPP Jamie West and Bennett Malcolmson, Chair, Wordstock Sudbury Literary Festival Board of Directors.